Connect with us

U.S. News

When and where to vote in Plano for the May 1 election



PLANO, TX – Plano voters will be choosing a mayor, city council members and school board trustees in the upcoming election. Bond propositions are also on the ballot.

Early voting begins April 19 for the May 1 election.

Here’s a list of when and where to vote in Collin County, followed by Denton County, which encompasses some parts of Plano:

Early voting in Collin County

Dates and times


  • Carpenter Park Recreation Center, 6701 Coit Road
  • Collin College Plano Campus, 2800 E. Spring Creek Parkway
  • Davis Library, 7501-B Independence Parkway
  • Haggard Library, 2501 Coit Road
  • Harrington Library, 1501 18th St.
  • Parr Library 6200 Windhaven Parkway
  • Plano ISD Administration Building, 2700 West 15th St.

Election Day voting in Collin County

Collin County residents who are registered to vote can vote at any polling place on Election Day, May 1, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Locations in Plano include:

  • Armstrong Middle School, 3805 Timberline Drive
  • Bethany Elementary School, 2418 Micarta Drive
  • Bowman Middle School, 2501 Jupiter Road
  • Carpenter Middle School, 3905 Rainier Road
  • Collin College Plano Campus, 2800 E. Spring Creek Parkway
  • Haggard Middle School, 2832 Parkhaven Drive
  • Hendrick Middle School, 7400 Red River Drive
  • Parr Library, 6200 Windhaven Parkway
  • Robinson Middle School, 6701 Preston Meadow Drive
  • Schimelpfenig Middle School, 2400 Maumelle Drive
  • Shepton High School, 5505 Plano Parkway
  • Tom Muehlenbeck Recreation Center, 5801 W. Parker Road
  • Wilson Middle School, 1001 Custer Road

Early voting in Denton County

Registered voters in Denton County may vote at any early voting location. A list of locations is available online.

  • April 19-24, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • April 25, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • April 26-27, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.