Connect with us

U.S. News

Here are the candidates running for Plano mayor and city council in the May election



PLANO, TX – Both incumbents and challengers are vying for seats on the Plano City Council during the May 1 election.

Outgoing Mayor Harry LaRosiliere (Place 6) is not seeking reelection because of term limits. He is currently serving his second and final term.

A special election is also being held May 1 to fill the unexpired term for Place 7, which council member Lily Bao vacated to run for mayor. The term expires in 2023, and applications will be accepted through March 1 at 1520 K Ave., Suite 300; by mail at P.O. Box 860358, Plano TX, 75086; by email at [email protected]; or by fax at 972-423-9587.